Heyyy it’s been a while skull.gif emoji I dunno what to say. Crazy how life can change in a year. . . In this post: site updates and SmackJeeves nostalgia. (^_^)

Some updates:

  • I have a button! Link to it if you wanna.
  • 123guestbook is shutting down, so I made a new guestbook. Thanks to everyone who’s left a comment!!
  • New fonts! I liked the simplicity of using the defaults, but I like the new vibe these bitmap fonts bring.
  • Source code is on GitHub now; updating the site is easier. Feel free to take a look and copy it. It’s a mess though, I’m still learning :P

Here’s something from my drafts:

I binged some Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha. Love those girls so much. YURI POWER!! Precia’s greatest crime was covering her catgirl familiar’s ears with a hat. . .

Screenshot of Rynith, Precia’s familiar, saying “Umm, I think I was a newborn kitten or something like that…”

Look at this cute baby pic:

Screenshot of baby Arf and Fate


By this point you’re probably wondering what the title is all about!!! This is a memory I dug up after browsing Neocities and seeing the usual “no hotlinking” reminders.

Back in the SmackJeeves era (early 2010s for me) you could link to an image as your profile picture. I hotlinked a picture I found (don’t remember what it was) and it worked, everything normal. Years later I logged back into my account and my pfp had changed to a gif Goatse & Suiseiseki from Rozen Maiden telling me not to hotlink. It was SO SHOCKING to see out of nowhere. I don’t know how long that pfp was up but I was surprised my account hadn’t been suspended or something. I don’t know how they detected my hotlinking. I’m so curious (but not curious to look it up right now LOL).

Speaking of SmackJeeves, I miss it!!! I loved reading South Park (blush.gif emoji ) yaoi on there as a kid. So much BL in general. It made people sooo mad to see BL on the front page back then. I might make a post about my old SJ favs one day. . . I don’t keep up with any webtoons so I don’t know what’s popular these days. I hope the girls are still fujoing out!

Screenshot of SmackJeeve’s search result for “south park”. It’s full of boy’s love comics.

Before SJ went down I downloaded my childhood fav, “Stupid Hat”. My South Park yaoi keepsake!!

Screenshot of the webcomic profile for “Stupid Hat.”